Travis CI: fix the build after Ubuntu upgrade
authorDenis Ovsienko <denis@ovsienko.info>
Sun, 15 Sep 2019 13:08:16 +0000 (14:08 +0100)
committerDenis Ovsienko <denis@ovsienko.info>
Sun, 15 Sep 2019 13:55:02 +0000 (14:55 +0100)
Travis CI had changed the default Ubuntu version from 14.04 to 16.04,
which had broken the following jobs:
* PHP 5.5 (because Travis does not supply a PHP 5.5 phpenv archive for
  Ubuntu 16.04)
* PHP 7.0 (because PHPUnit was upgraded from 6.4.3 to 7.5.0)
* PHP 7.1 (because PHPUnit was upgraded from 6.4.3 to 8.0.4)

Complete the change started in commit b3a99c9 and specify the latest
PHPUnit 6 for the PHP 7.0 job and the latest PHPUnit 7 for the PHP 7.1
job. Bump PHP 7.2 and 7.3 jobs to the latest PHPUnit 7 too. Remove PHP
5.5 from the build matrix.

.travis.yml

index 80a684f..fd86ffc 100644 (file)
@@ -7,21 +7,22 @@ git:
 matrix:
   fast_finish: true
   include:
-  - php: 5.5
   - php: 5.6
-  - php: 7.0
-  - php: 7.1
-  - php: 7.2
-    env: PHPUNIT_BIN=~/bin/phpunit.phar # PHPUnit 8 by default
-  - php: 7.3
-    env: PHPUNIT_BIN=~/bin/phpunit.phar # PHPUnit 8 by default
+  - php: 7.0 # PHPUnit 7 by default
+    env: PHPUNIT_BIN=~/bin/phpunit-6.5.14.phar
+  - php: 7.1 # PHPUnit 8 by default
+    env: PHPUNIT_BIN=~/bin/phpunit-7.5.16.phar
+  - php: 7.2 # PHPUnit 8 by default
+    env: PHPUNIT_BIN=~/bin/phpunit-7.5.16.phar
+  - php: 7.3 # PHPUnit 8 by default
+    env: PHPUNIT_BIN=~/bin/phpunit-7.5.16.phar
 
 services:
  - mysql
 
 before_script:
  - ./tests/travis_setup_mysql.sh racktables_unittest racktables travistest
- - if [ "$PHPUNIT_BIN" != "" ]; then mkdir -p ~/bin && curl -sSfL -o ~/bin/phpunit.phar https://phar.phpunit.de/phpunit-7.5.12.phar && chmod a+x ~/bin/phpunit.phar; fi
+ - if [ "$PHPUNIT_BIN" != "" ]; then mkdir -p ~/bin && curl -sSfL -o "$PHPUNIT_BIN" https://phar.phpunit.de/${PHPUNIT_BIN##~/bin/} && chmod a+x "$PHPUNIT_BIN"; fi
 
 script:
  - ./tests/express_pre.sh