fix hook integration in Cacti and Munin pligins
authorDenis Ovsienko <denis@ovsienko.info>
Fri, 10 May 2019 11:45:29 +0000 (12:45 +0100)
committerDenis Ovsienko <denis@ovsienko.info>
Fri, 10 May 2019 11:47:46 +0000 (12:47 +0100)
Commit 011df35 introduced this issue. With "module=image" and either of
the plugins enabled RackTables failed to fail when "img" was set to an
invalid value. This was because the plugins' extension functions always
return TRUE to dispatchImageRequest(), which concluded the work was
always done and thus never raised the default exception. Make the return
in the plugins conditional to fix that.

plugins/cacti/plugin.php
plugins/munin/plugin.php

index 628feb4..52cc334 100644 (file)
@@ -167,8 +167,8 @@ function plugin_cacti_dispatchImageRequest ()
                if (! array_key_exists ($graph_id, getCactiGraphsForObject (getBypassValue())))
                        throw new InvalidRequestArgException ('graph_id', $graph_id);
                proxyCactiRequest (genericAssertion ('server_id', 'natural'), $graph_id);
+               return TRUE;
        }
-       return TRUE;
 }
 
 function plugin_cacti_resetObject ($object_id)
index 808667b..7cf0042 100644 (file)
@@ -159,8 +159,8 @@ function plugin_munin_dispatchImageRequest ()
                if (! array_key_exists ($graph, getMuninGraphsForObject (getBypassValue())))
                        throw new InvalidRequestArgException ('graph', $graph);
                proxyMuninRequest (genericAssertion ('server_id', 'natural'), $graph);
+               return TRUE;
        }
-       return TRUE;
 }
 
 function plugin_munin_resetObject ($object_id)