allow setting MYSQL_ATTR_MAX_BUFFER_SIZE (#659)
authorDenis Ovsienko <infrastation@yandex.ru>
Sun, 11 Nov 2012 12:41:08 +0000 (16:41 +0400)
committerDenis Ovsienko <infrastation@yandex.ru>
Sun, 11 Nov 2012 13:02:51 +0000 (17:02 +0400)
commit8f6d40760c32ead90628b5fecaccc20f12c7780a
tree19b082c9e74b886deea85d78d71101a0aef59133
parent49055269eeca18ffe18e35e338fef7630b90b732
allow setting MYSQL_ATTR_MAX_BUFFER_SIZE (#659)

There are several bottlenecks getting in the way of large files properly
uploaded and downloaded, MySQL client buffer size being one of them
(others are MySQL server buffer size and assorted PHP limits).

This change makes it possible to tune the application in this regard
without changing the source code.

* init_config(): add a commented pdo_bufsize option to secret.php
* connectDB(): do custom setup with PDO constructor driver options
ChangeLog
wwwroot/inc/install.php
wwwroot/inc/pre-init.php