Update auth.php with LDAP option to specify port
authorMichał Sochoń <kaszpir@gmail.com>
Mon, 31 Mar 2014 19:00:19 +0000 (21:00 +0200)
committerAlexey Andriyanov <alan@al-an.info>
Sun, 20 Apr 2014 09:20:40 +0000 (13:20 +0400)
We use Zentyal which used different port for LDAP read only queries, by default on port 390.

Below example configrarion, hope someone will find it helpful someday. Remember to adjust to your needs.

$LDAP_options = array
(
'server' => 'zentyal-dc.example.com',
'port' => 390,
'domain' => '',
'search_attr' => 'uid',
'search_dn' => 'dc=dir,dc=example,dc=com',
 // The following credentials will be used when searching for the user's DN:
'search_bind_rdn' => 'cn=zentyalro,dc=dir,dc=xstream,dc=dk',
'search_bind_password' => 'enter_pass_here',
'displayname_attrs' => 'cn',
'options' => array (LDAP_OPT_PROTOCOL_VERSION => 3),
'use_tls' => 0,         // 0 == don't attempt, 1 == attempt, 2 == require
);

wwwroot/inc/auth.php

index a33f389..32a3edf 100644 (file)
@@ -470,7 +470,7 @@ function queryLDAPServer ($username, $password)
        if(extension_loaded('ldap') === FALSE)
                throw new RackTablesError ('LDAP misconfiguration. LDAP PHP Module is not installed.', RackTablesError::MISCONFIGURED);
 
-       $connect = @ldap_connect ($LDAP_options['server']);
+       $connect = @ldap_connect ($LDAP_options['server'], $LDAP_options['port']);
        if ($connect === FALSE)
                return array ('result' => 'CAN');