Update auth.php with LDAP option to specify port
authorMichał Sochoń <kaszpir@gmail.com>
Mon, 31 Mar 2014 19:00:19 +0000 (21:00 +0200)
committerAlexey Andriyanov <alan@al-an.info>
Sun, 20 Apr 2014 09:20:40 +0000 (13:20 +0400)
commita9935e294983312c337c813609a319e01e8d7e39
treed3a2aba2f821473c95e10406658edbbcf34aa770
parentfeea80a545e2732602f9a59a47b9bed30d861cdd
Update auth.php with LDAP option to specify port

We use Zentyal which used different port for LDAP read only queries, by default on port 390.

Below example configrarion, hope someone will find it helpful someday. Remember to adjust to your needs.

$LDAP_options = array
(
'server' => 'zentyal-dc.example.com',
'port' => 390,
'domain' => '',
'search_attr' => 'uid',
'search_dn' => 'dc=dir,dc=example,dc=com',
 // The following credentials will be used when searching for the user's DN:
'search_bind_rdn' => 'cn=zentyalro,dc=dir,dc=xstream,dc=dk',
'search_bind_password' => 'enter_pass_here',
'displayname_attrs' => 'cn',
'options' => array (LDAP_OPT_PROTOCOL_VERSION => 3),
'use_tls' => 0,         // 0 == don't attempt, 1 == attempt, 2 == require
);
wwwroot/inc/auth.php