change option text length in backend link list
authorgithub138 <m.ehinger@ltur.de>
Wed, 30 Mar 2016 13:29:11 +0000 (15:29 +0200)
committergithub138 <m.ehinger@ltur.de>
Thu, 31 Mar 2016 08:18:08 +0000 (10:18 +0200)
LinkManagement/plugins/linkmgmt.php

index b62f8d0..2c394fb 100644 (file)
@@ -4287,6 +4287,8 @@ function linkmgmt_renderPopupPortSelectorbyName()
         // display results
         startPortlet ('Possible Backend Link List');
        echo "Select links to create:<br>";
+
+       //portlist::var_dump_html($link_list);
         if (empty ($link_list))
                 echo '(nothing found)';
         else
@@ -4299,7 +4301,20 @@ function linkmgmt_renderPopupPortSelectorbyName()
                                'multiple' => 'multiple',
                                );
 
-                echo getSelect ($link_list,$options, NULL, FALSE);
+                //echo getSelect ($link_list,$options, NULL, FALSE); / !! max option length 30 see stringForOption()
+
+               echo "<select id=link_list[] tabindex=1 name=link_list[] size=".($linkcount <= $maxsize ? $linkcount : $maxsize)." multiple=multiple>";
+
+               foreach ($link_list as $key => $value)
+               {
+                       $selected = is_array ($selected_id) ? in_array ($key, $selected_id) : $key == $selected_id;
+                       $ret .= "<option value='${key}'" . ($selected ? ' selected' : '') . '>';
+                       $ret .= stringForOption ($value, 60) . '</option>';
+               }
+
+               echo $ret;
+
+               echo "</select>";
 
                 echo "<p>$linktype Cable ID: <input type=text id=cable name=cable>";
                 echo "<p><input type='submit' value='Link $linktype' name='do_link'>";